tatutax.blogg.se

Mount and blade warband western mod
Mount and blade warband western mod







While PoP also does this, the barrier is a lot lower in PoP and the enemies are a lot easier to avoid in normal play. Most specifically, the game feels like it punishes you for not save scumming regularly and you're more reliant on your gear than in native, to the point that certain enemies won't take damage until you have higher level gear and stats. The mod is usually fun and has a lot of depth, but there are some design decisions that I don't really like. Very good reputation, I just don't have experience with them.Įdit: I'm having trouble phrasing this just right, so bear with me.ĪCOK is a game of thrones mod that I picked up a few weeks ago and started my own kingdom in.

mount and blade warband western mod

Phantasy more or less expects you to play a magic user for balance, but it is fun to be throwing fireballs while your enemies are still on axes and darts.ĪWOIAF and Perisno are both mods I've thought about trying out, and probably will when warband calls again.

mount and blade warband western mod

Phantasy Calradia felt a little shallow when I played it, and PoP does the fantasy elements better, except for the ability to use magic. Diplomacy seems to be a great NG+ if you haven't already conquered Calradia, and it might just be the best way to squeeze a few more hours out of native. I've never played straight diplomacy, but it's part of a lot of other mods, so take this with a grain of salt.

mount and blade warband western mod

I think I've described it as "New Game ++" for Warband, there are some enemies who will steamroll you early on, but smart play will make you the steamroller pretty quick. PoP (Prophesy of Pendor) is the mod I've spent the most time playing, because it has a wealth of content. It's unstable at times, but definitely worth the hassle if you're a Lord of the Rings fan. If you can get it to run, The Last Days is probably the mod I've enjoyed the most.









Mount and blade warband western mod